Academic Council

Under  section  11(1) Ex-Officio-members:

  • The Vice-Chancellor, Utkal University
  • The Director, Higher Education Odisha, Bhubaneswar
  • The Director, Medical Education and Training, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
  • The Director, Technical Education, Odisha, Cuttack
  • The Director, Distance and Continuing Education, Utkal University, Vani Vihar
  • The Chairman, Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
  • The Chairman, Post-Graduate Council, Utkal University

Other Members

(A) All the Heads of Departments of the Post Graduate Subjects of the University and the constituent and affiliated colleges

  • Heads of all P.G. Departments, Utkal University
  • Heads of P.G. Departments of Affiliated Colleges
  • Heads of P.G. Departments of Constituent Colleges

(B) The Principals of Constituent Colleges of the University

  • The Principal, M.S. Law College, Cuttack
  • The Principal, University Law College, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar

(C) The Chief Librarian, Parija Library, Utkal University, Vani Vihar

(D) The Director, Students Welfare, Utkal University, Vani Vihar


Under Section 11(1)(j) of Odisha Universities Act, 1989

  • Principal, P.P. College, Nischintakoili, Cuttack
  • Principal, Anchalika Mahavidyalaya, kanpur, Cuttack
  • Principal, Tangi Mahavidyalaya, Kotsahi, Cuttack
  • Principal, M.S. College, Badamba, Cuttack
  • Principal, Dhenkanal College, Dhenkanal
  • Principal, Mathakaragola College, Dhenkanal
  • Principal, Bharati Bihar Mahavidyalaya, Haripur, Sukinda, Jajpur
  • Principal, B.S. College, Nuahat, Arakhapur, JAJPUR
  • Principal, Madhupur College, kalan, JAJPUR
  • Principal, Kujanga College, Kujanga, Jagatsinghpur
  • Principal, HNS Mahavidyalaya,Chandol, Kendrapada
  • Principal, Karilopatna College, Kendrapara
  • Principal, D.S. Law College, Kendrapara
  • Principal, Dr.A.C.Homoeopathic Medical College, Bhubaneswar, Khurda
  • Principal, C.T Women’s College, Siripur, Khurda
  • Principal, Jagannath Mahavidyalaya, Kaipadar, Khurda
  • Principal, Raj Sunakhala College, Raj Sunakhala, Nayagarh
  • Principal, R.S. Mahavidyalaya, Odagaon, Nayagarh
  • Principal, Gop College, Gop, Puri
  • Principal, G.M.Law College, Puri

Under section 11(1)(k) Odisha Universities Act, 1989

  • Prof.(Mrs.) S. Rath, Retd. Professor of Political Science, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
  • Prof. (Mrs.) Poonam Saxena, Professor of Law, Delhi University, New Delhi