

MASTERS IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION UTKAL UNIVERSITY, VANI VIHAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751004

.....

Letter No. <u>1994/2024</u>

Date: 26/09/2024

In partial modification and furtherance of the Notice Number 1993/2024; Dated 25/09/2024 (already posted on the website of Utkal University and physically exhibited on the Notice Board of the Department), the following candidates are provisionally kept in the "Second Waiting List Order" for admission into MA in Journalism & Mass Communication (SFC) Programme for the academic session 2024-26.

The previously notified **09 (Nine) candidates** for admission having **Waiting List Rank 01 to 09** as per the previous notification and intimated via cellular call are further directed to physically report in the Department between **10:00 AM of 26th September 2024 till 02:00 PM of 27th September 2024** failing which "their claim for admission will be forfeited".

They are directed to remain present in the Department with all necessary documents and course fee as specified in the Common Prospectus issued by SAMS, DHE, Govt. of Odisha and their respective intimation letters issued in that regard "within the stipulated time period" mentioned above.

If any vacancy of seat remains after 02:00 PM of 27th September 2024, it will be filled with candidates bearing subsequent Waiting List Rank in proper order and sequence as decided by SAMS which is tabulated further in this notice as the "Second Waiting List Order".

| SI. No. | Name | CAF Barcode No. | Waiting List Rank |
|---------|-------------------------|-----------------|----------------------|
| 01. | Laxmipriya Khotei | 24P1437654 | WL-10 |
| 02. | Saitrupti Jena | 24P1234867 | WL-11 |
| 03. | Sneha Shibankshi Mishra | 24P0249878 | WL-12 |
| 04. | Biswaranjan Das | 24P0689947 | WL-13 |
| 05. | Damburu Rauta | 24P0503882 | WL14 |
| 06. | Sandhyarani Rout | 24P1211006 | WL-15 |
| 07. | Brundaban Pradhan | 24P1477756 | WL-16 |
| 08. | Samira Sahoo | 24P1532232 | WL-17 |
| 09. | Surya Kanta Tarenia | 24P1406003 | WL-18 |

SECOND WAITING LIST ORDER

| SI. No. | Name | CAF Barcode No. | Waiting List Rank |
|---------|------------------------|-----------------|----------------------|
| 10. | Rupanjali Routray | 24P1505586 | WL-19 |
| 11. | Subhangi Priyadarshini | 24P1156206 | WL-20 |
| 12. | Rajesh Mahakud | 24P1665472 | WL-21 |
| 13. | Abdul Tahir Rahman | 24P0146148 | WL-22 |
| 14. | Kartik Sahu | 24P0564520 | WL-23 |
| 15. | Dipika Jena | 24P1560373 | WL-24 |
| 16. | Duryodhan Khandual | 24P1540573 | WL-25 |

SECOND WAITING LIST ORDER

It is also mandatory on the part of all candidates to submit their original CLC and Conduct Certificate issued by the last institution attended along with original Migration Certificate (wherever applicable) during the admission process, which will be ultimately completed before 05:00 PM of 28th September 2024 for this phase of admission.

Pradèma Sarange Coordinator 26- 09- 2024

Coordinator MJMC Programme Utkal University

Co-Ordinater M.A. in Journafilm & Mass Communication Utkal University, Veni Vihar, BBSR-751004