# LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron: Prof. S. Acharya, Vice Chancellor, Utkal University Patron: Prof. D. S. Pattanaik, Chairman, P.G. Council, Utkal University Convener: Prof. N. Das, Dept. of Chemistry Organizing Secretary: Dr. B. N. Patra, Dept. of Chemistry Treasurer: Dr. S. N. Pal, Dept. of Chemistry

## **MEMBERS**

Prof. J. Behera, Utkal University
Prof. S. K. Badamali, Utkal University
Dr. J. Dinda, Utkal University
Prof. Renuka Sahu, B.J.B College
Dr. B. Jena, Utkal University
Dr. A. K. Behera, Utkal University
Dr. H. K. Kisan, Utkal University
Dr. B. C. Tripathy, IMMT, Bhubaneswar
Dr. N. Swain, OUAT, Bhubaneswar
Dr. S. Mohanty, CIPET, Bhubaneswar

# **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Prof. A.C. Dash, Retd. Prof., Utkal University, Odisha Prof. S.K. Nayak, Vice Chancellor, Ravenshaw Univ. Prof. B.K. Mishra, Retd. Prof., Sambalpur University Prof. A. Samanta, Founder, KIIT and KISS Prof. Ramakant, University of Delhi, India Prof. T. Pal, IIT-Kharagpur, India Prof. A.K. Mishra, IIT-Madras, India Prof. P. R. Vavia, Director, ICT, Bhubaneswar Prof. S. Samal, Retd. Prof., S.B Rath Womens College, Odisha Prof. S. Pal, University of Hyderabad, India Prof. S. Roy, IIT Bhubaneswar India Prof. N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata, India Prof. C. Sinha, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India Prof. S. Jena, Retd. Prof., Utkal University, Odisha Prof. A. Pattnaik, Retd. Prof., Khallikote College,Odisha

# **OCS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

President Sri Surendra Nath Mohanty

Vice Presidents Prof. Nigamananda Das Prof. Sarat K. Swain Prof. Pramoda K. Satapathy

Secretary-cum-Treasurer Dr. Debasis Mohanty

Joint Secretaries Prof. (Mrs.) Jayanti Panda Dr. Bigyan Ranjan Jali

#### Members

Dr. Nrusingha Charan Pati Prof. Ajay Kumar Behera Prof. Arun Kumar Padhi Prof. Narayan Pradhan Prof. Paritosh Mohanty Mr. Ashok Kumar Nayak Dr. (Mrs.) Smruti Pattnaik Dr. Bibhuti Bhusana Parida Mrs. Sasmita Panda Dr. Subash Ch. Mallick



# 36th Annual Conference of

# **Orissa Chemical society**

# &

National Conference on Advances in Materials Chemistry and Applications (AMCA – 2022)

# December 18-19, 2022







Organised by P. G. Department of Chemistry Utkal University Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar 751 004 Odisha, India

### ABOUT ORISSA CHEMICAL SOCIETY

The Orissa Chemical Society (OCS) was established in the year 1985 with Prof. Mahendra Kumar Rout as the founder president. The primary objectives are to (i) promote, improve the standard of teaching and research in chemistry and allied sciences in Odisha, (ii) organise conference and symposia for further improvement in teaching and research in chemistry, (iii) create public awareness regarding the environmental impacts of the use of various chemicals in our daily life, (iv) bring out a journal/magazine in chemistry, and (v) popularize the discipline of chemistry. Till date more than 1500 chemists have been enrolled as life and patron member of the society. OCS organises annual and regional conference on regular basis, besides OCS-Industry Interface Meet and OCS Extended Lecture Series, and bestows several awards to students, young faculty and scientists for their achievements in different domain.

### ABOUT UTKAL UNIVERSITY

Established in 1943, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar is the 17<sup>th</sup> oldest University of India and the 1st University of the state of Odisha. The University has acquired NAAC A<sup>+</sup> accreditation and secured 87<sup>th</sup> NIRF rank of 2021. It caters to the learning needs of about 1.5 crore people belonging to nine districts of the state. It is a teaching, research-cum-affiliating university offering 27 full-fledged regular Post-Graduate programmes and 15 Self-Financing programmes within the campus and has more than 370 affiliated colleges covering faculties of Humanities and the Social Sciences, Science & Technology, Commerce and Management, Pedagogical Science (Education), Medicine including Ayurveda, Homeopathy, paramedical.

#### ABOUT DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

The P.G. Department of Chemistry, established in the year 1967, has been imparting teaching and training in emerging fields of Chemistry and Chemical sciences through regular M.Sc., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes. The department has been well recognized at national level and received funds through UGC (Under DRS, DSA-I, DSA-II) and DST (FIST and PURSE) programmes besides sponsored projects from various funding agencies. The department has celebrated its Golden Jubilee in the year 2017. During last 55 years, the

department has produced a large number of quality human resources in Chemical sciences, who occupied important academic/research and industrial positions in India and abroad. Currently, with nine well qualified faculty members, the department is actively engaged in teaching and pursuing research in several frontier areas of chemical sciences.

#### ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The conference of **OCS/AMCA 2022** aims to provide a forum for eminent academicians, scientists, technologists and young researchers to exchange and share their experiences and research results on the latest developments in various fields of chemical science. It is expected that the august gathering will deliberate on future direction of research in chemical science in general and materials chemistry in particular to find solutions of some upcoming challenges.

#### Venue and location

The conference will be held in the Department of Chemistry. Utkal University. Bhubaneswar. Bhubaneswar, the capital city of the Odisha state, is often referred to as a 'Temple City of India' and with Puri and Konark, it forms the Swarna Tribhuja ("Golden Triangle"), one of eastern India's most visited destinations. It is being transformed into a knowledge city and educational hub due to setting up of several leading research and academic institutes like CSIR-IMMT, IIT, NISER, IOP, CIPET, ICT, AIIMS, CIPET, ICMR-RMRC, ILS, KIIT, SOA besides several other Central and Sate Government Institutes. Bhuaneswar is well connected to all the places in and outside Odisha by road/rail/air.

#### **Call for Papers**

Abstract of original research findings, reviews and new methodology in teaching in chemistry relevant to scope of the conference are invited for oral/poster presentations. The abstracts should be within 250 words and prepared in .doc format (single column, Arial 12 font size with 1.5 line spacing) with title, author(s), affiliation and E-mail ID at the top. All the abstracts are to be sent to e-mail id: **seminarchem.uu@gmail.com**. Accepted abstracts will be published in souvenir-cum-abstract book of the conference.

#### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Last date of submission of Abstract: Dec 1, 2022 Notification of acceptance: Dec 3, 2022 Last date of registration: Dec 12, 2022 Request for accommodation: Dec 12, 2022 Conference dates: December 18-19, 2022

#### **REGISTRATION FEE**

Faculty/Scientist: Rs. 500/- for OCS members Rs. 700/- for non-OCS members Research Scholars & students: Rs. 300/-Indian Delegates from Industry: Rs. 2000/-Accompanying person: Rs. 300/-

All the outstation delegates pay by DD drawn in favour of CONVENOR, AMCA or by online bank transfer through RTGS/NEFT in favour of CONVENOR, AMCA, Canara Bank, Utkal University Campus, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar.

#### **Bank Details**

#### A/C No. 80162610003303 IFSC : CNRB0018016

Send details of payment along with the Registration form to the Organizing Secretary

#### Accommodation

Free accommodation will be provided to the members of OCS Executive committee, OCS past presidents and invited speakers. For all other delegates, the accommodation will be provided in the campus and near by guest houses/hotels on prior information and payment at nominal rates.

### **FURTHER DETAILS & CONTACT**

#### **Organizing Secretary**

Department of Chemistry Utkal University, Bhubaneswar 751004 Odisha, India E-mail: **seminarchem.uu@gmail.com** Ph: 8895019001 (M) Website: www.utkaluniversity.ac.in